HVAC Lead Generation Company
Our Lead Generation experts have plenty of hands-on HVAC lead generation experience. And they utilize it to devise as well as execute proven lead generation techniques! HVAC Marketing Xperts develop progressive and innovative digital marketing strategies to bring visitors to your business websites and convert them into qualified leads and prospects.
Retainer vs PPL HVAC Leads
There are 2 primary HVAC lead generation options for contractors. While you can avail both with us, your decision should be based on proper information about Lead Gen Services for HVAC Companies. We’ve shed some light on this below.
Pros/Cons of Pay Per Lead
Can scale rapidly (100s of leads/week)
Can list the criteria of a lead (size of home, etc)
Extremely simple deliverable - LEADS
Best for owners looking to scale quickly with a sizeable ad budget ($3,000-$5,000 minimum)
You don't own any marketing assets used
Need to have extremely strong sales team
Go online at the earliest and get customers to engage with your business because digital marketing is the way to go.
Generate leads, bring traffic to your website, and get quick results and big profits.
- Provide HVAC Companies qualified, exclusive homeowners looking to replace their HVAC Systems.
- A fully trained virtual front desk employee who follows up & schedules all your leads for you. (Optional)
- Dedicated account manager to provide you unlimited support.
- Automated appointment reminders and confirmations.
- Email and text notification when the leads come in.
Retainer Based Model
You own 100% of the assets we build for you (website, funnels, pages, etc)
Pay a flat-fee every month (no surprises)
Best for companies looking to hedge their business growth across multiple rev-streams
Slower than getting 100% leads sent to you
Can be annoying paying monthly retainer
HVAC Leads Stats
Around 95% of the leads are generated through online marketing campaigns, which is why you need to focus on SEO and SMM immediately.
More than 97% of the leads of HVAC companies are local, which means that you need to invest more in local SEO.
Case Study Testimonials
HVAC Marketing Xperts has helped dozens of businesses like yours to create comprehensive HVAC marketing systems that has brought some clients a 10x return on investment in month 3!
If you own an HVAC company and you’re having trouble staying busy, You probably have an outdated way of getting new clients. You no longer have to rely on a Home advisor or Angie’s list!
We have a system in place to get Install Inquiries on autopilot even while you sleep.
- Fake leads that don't answer.
- Paying tons of money on unnecessary marketing
- Fake marketing promises
- Low-quality leads
- Shared leads
- HVAC Installation leads/calls
- More exposure in your service area
- Our job is to get you in the door of the customer
- Your job is to show up and close the deal
Customer Data Management
Lead into a paying customer
Appointments scheduled on your calendar .
Choose your service Location
We target all the homeowners in the service area
Position your company in front of those homeowners
We get the Potentials Leads
Turn lead into estimate appointment.
You show up and close the deal and get paid.
HVAC Leads Frequently Asked Questions
Sales Questions
Our pricing varies based on what we’ll be completing for your business. However, our primary HMX Accelerator Program currently starts at $1,797/mo
This is a great question, as a rule of thumb, we’ve found the companies with the highest degree of success with our services are generating a minimum of $350,000/yr in revenue. However, this is not a requirement.
Great question, we do offer multiple guarantees based on which services we’re providing for you, this includes positive keyword ranking guarantees for SEO, timeline guarantees website design, and PPC.
We get this question a LOT. We don’t lock you into a long term contract for any of our services. However, we do offer massive discounts on our services if you’d like to opt-in to a longer term agreement (minimum 3 months).
Great question, we can have a new funnel built for your offer and generating leads in as little as 7 days.
Great question, yes, our main services include:
- HMX Program**
- SEO (Organic & Maps)
- Website Design
- Google Ads (PPC, LSA, GDN)
- Reputation Management
- Lead-Nurturing & Database Reactivation
- Retargeting (FB, Google, YT)
- Social Media Management
**Our “HMX Accelerator Program” include each of our core services bundled into one incredible offer at a price your jaw will drop at. Check it out here (link)
Lead Generation Questions
HVAC/Plumbing Companies doing over 30k per month in revenue
This is a great question, yes the leads we generate for your business are 100% exclusive to you.
Great question, if we don’t currently have a lead gen funnel built for your offer + lead criteria, we can have one built and a campaign generating leads in as little as 7 days.
Great question, we’ve found this answer varies depending on the company we’re selling the leads to. We’ve tested splitting a batch of leads into two and sending them to different companies (not the same leads), and the company with:
- Stronger brand presence
- More comprehensive sales process
- Competitive financing
- Extensive closing experience
Were the contractors who were closing between 40-50% of the leads we sent to them. Your closing rate will ultimately depend on those above factors.
Great question.
Pros:
- More cost effective
- We’re doing more work-per-dollar for you (website design, SEO, rep. mgmt, lead gen, etc)
- We’re developing assets for your business that you own 100%
- The results of our work will continue to generate high-quality leads even if we decide to part ways after 12+ months
- Highest quality leads come from SEO & organic
- Helps build your business brand alongside lead-gen
Cons:
- There is a monthly retainer fee
- Because SEO is extremely confusing to some, it can be hard to tell exactly what we’re doing in the beginning (we’ve developed detailed reporting to mitigate this)
- Not as transparent as pay-per-lead (mentioned above)
- More time-intensive in the beginning
The pay-per-lead model flips the retainer model around with the company accepting most of the up-front risk in exchange for a flat rate on an agreed upon number of leads per week.
Pros:
- Extremely simple pricing
- Client has minimal risk
- Very scalable/profitable with a strong sales team in place
- Can request massive amounts of leads for larger sales organizations
Cons:
- Client doesn’t own any of the lead generation assets used by company (funnels, ad accounts, pixels, etc)
- Requires higher budget
- Requires client has a very broad service area (usually region-wide or state-wide) for affordable CPL
- Need to be able to handle a lot of leads
As a general rule, we usually recommend to first build up a strong organic online presence (which we can achieve with the retainer model) before moving into PPL. Doing this will not only increase your closing rate (on avg), but also give you a steadily increasing flow of leads by which to build a strong foundation before rapidly scaling.
However, if your company is larger (5m+) and has the budget to spend on leads to feed your sales team, pay per lead is the way to go.
Great question, it will depend on what kind of leads we’re going to be generating for you (HVAC install leads/service leads/duct replacement/etc).
The primary calculation we use for our lead costs is as follows:
- Work out the Average Order Value (AOV). Ex. A converted lead could be worth $3,000 in a particular instance.
- Divide the AOV by 3. ($3,000/3 = $1,000)
- Figure out the 5% conversion rate (5/100 x $1,000 = $50)